Home > Uncategorized > Words with Teenage Witchery

Words with Teenage Witchery

Where in the world do you come from and where do you currently live?
I was born and raised in San Francisco, California. I still live here and probably will die here.  I love traveling and sometimes leave for months at a time.

How did you start taking pictures?
I started taking pictures regularly in 2008, though for years before that I always dabbled in photography. I had some very good friends who are photographers and they inspired me to start taking picture on a weekly basis. I was seeing these amazing pictures being produced and I wanted to do that too. It costs a pretty penny but its damn worth it. I never paid attention to the ‘rules’ of photography and i never paid any attention to ‘up and coming’ photographers either, which i think helped me to develop my own style. It’s great actually because I honestly and simply don’t care. If i see something I want to take a picture of, I will.

What sort of camera do you currently use?(a link to it would be great)
I never have a camera for more than two or three months. Mostly because I break them or loose them. Right now I am shooting on a Minolta freedom zoom 160. (http://www.epinions.com/prices/Minolta_Freedom_Zoom_160_QD_kit__Camera_Freedom_Zoom_160_QD_Kit)  It’s a great camera, and built like a rock.

This picture made me laughhttp://www.flickr.com/photos/andreababaganoush/4443179515/ ”  whats the story here?

Actually, I can’t quite remember what we were doing this night. I really had to pee and I think I was calling someone about a party we knew about.

Whats a day in your life like?

Oh shit. CRAZY IS WHAT. Either I am always late for something, constantly forgetting something important…. Or being really lazy and watching law and order SVU re-runs on t.v. I eat pizza almost everyday. If not pizza than tacos. I’m always eating sweets, ice cream in particular. I skate to work, skate to the party.  I’m almost never home during the day, there’s too much stuff to do and too many friends to hang out with. Me and my best friend Jessica who I live with dance around our rooms and gossip. I have a little garden on the back porch I tend to, and in between all this is when I snap some shots. I’m tired again.

Women or Men?
boy crazy


Smoke/Drink/?
too many cigarettes. not enough beer.
How many tattoos do you  have?

I have no idea. A lot. I stopped counting sometime last summer. hah , sorry mom.

Name a track your loving at this minute?(a youtube link would be cool)

Anything oldies. The troggs are the best. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ijSxDesidiY

I am fortunate enough to have a very tight knit group of friends who also make art, we support and influence one another. It’s fucking awesome. My friends make my photos, and without them I wouldn’t have anything interesting to shoot. love you guys. BKF FOREVER

Where do you see yourself in five years?
I HAVE NO IDEA. Hopefully living like a queen in some castle in france with my best friends. Actually, on a weekly basis we imagine winning the mega millions and make up stories of all the cool shit we’ll have and build with the 400 million dollars we win. Hahah. Hopefully still having fun.

Thanks for your time,any last words?

Thanks for having me sorry I was so slow to get back to you. 🙂
-love, Andrea
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

